Guardian Self Storage Downtown Glendale

5807 W. Maryland Ave, Glendale, AZ 85301
Current Customers: 623.931.7022

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 52 Reviews
5 Stars - 52 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
The Best Storage Facility Out, There Thanks to Alex
Ramond L. Calvert Sr.
July 16, 2021
After looking several hours for units to rent and dealing with rental agents dedicated to the dollars and not there duties, I had the pleasure of running into Alex. It was a refreshing experience doing business with Alex. He is not only professional but very thoughtful and considerate of ones storage needs. I can go on and on about the excellent customer service I experienced (and continue to experience) when dealing with Alex. You just don’t see this kind of “Old School” customer service anymore. He’s also very fair and will bend over backwards to work with you to make your rental experience the best. If you have any storage needs, do yourself a favor and get in contact with Alex. You’ll be glad you did, I know I am.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
This place is GREAT and so is the manager TONI.
Roxy
June 25, 2021
Great location ,very clean . Great management ... Toni is the best
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
yes!
Michael
March 12, 2021
Alex is a terrific Manager. He is so professional. kind hearted, competent and responsible. Alex always displays a positive attitude and an outstanding work ethic. I would definitely recommend this facility to a friend because of Alex. Location is great and property is clean and well kept.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
nira Held-Stebner
January 5, 2021
Alex is a knowledgable,caring individual and always respectful, helpful and goes 100% above and beyond to help me pay my bill at 2 locations He always inquires how you are and your family a Godsend for all clients
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Alex helped me real good
Jesse Hernandez
November 20, 2020
Service is awesome here. clean and sanitized and i nice man
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
great place
Jenni Lou
October 26, 2020
Alex is an awesome character!! Very personable, quite funny actually and was most helpful to my brother n M. Johnson n sister. Very clean storage.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Alex is the Manager
Harold Bennet
October 26, 2020
And for my first time ever renting a storage unit he was on his game. Extremely professional fast and this is where everyone. Should put their belongings most storage places charge way to much. Prices here are very affordable.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Management, very friendly
Robert Percifield
October 10, 2020
Alex is the best, He held a unit for me even tough i was coming from out of state a couple of weeks later, I had arrived shortly after closing time, Alex stayed after hours to get me all set up in my unit.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Gabriel Villafuerte
October 10, 2020
Alex is #1 he`s the Best!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Good Customer Service
Derrick Shirley
June 29, 2020
I brought my family to Guardian Self Storage. No complaints.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very good customer service
Elizabeth Pennell
May 30, 2020
Friendly and kind.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Will Davis
March 4, 2020
Very helpful And kind. I love this place. Alex is the MAN!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great overall!!
Carlos Villarreal
March 4, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
great storge place
jessica
February 4, 2020
ive ever been to because honestly alex is very nice funny and very helpful
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
best storage
monica
February 4, 2020
i love this storage place best so far alex is a good and funny guy he makes it easy when we come pay
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Best Customer Service ever!!
T Ricotta
December 16, 2019
Alex, in the office, will work with you - whatever the issue. Awesome customer service! He will go above and beyond for you.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
*Awesome!!! Alex is the BEST!!!
Michael Pemberton
November 7, 2019
Michael Pemberton Alex is awesome, needed a quick space for some of my belongings in a crunch. Set me up immediately able to call on the first to pay up, this gentleman comes by to check on us when we stop by and they say customer service is gone in America I think not! This is the place to go!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Reassured - Confident - Content - Assured
Gracie Navarrette
November 4, 2019
I'm a tenant 4 over 7 years. Guardian Storage has the most qualified person to run the show. Alex he's very trustworthy and unique with a great big heart & compassion. And will go out a hundred yards of his way with no hesitation to be helpful. And always respectful and always ready to be helpful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
The Greatest Storage Company
September 21, 2019
Very passionate. Alex is the nicest person ever. I was in a bad position twice and he always helps me.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I love this Storage - Guardian Self Storage
R. Doyle
May 6, 2019
I would recommend this storage to anyone needing a storage unit. I have rented here twice now and both times were great. Alex is great also. If you need a place to take your belongings, I wouldn't go anywhere else.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great customer service; clean spaces
Clarence Walker
April 8, 2019
The space was very nice & clean. I really like the camera security; and the service was great.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
*Awesome!!! Alex is the BEST!!!
Allen Davis
March 29, 2019
Alex has been a godsend to me, He is the epitome of professionalism and integrity. I could not believe that the level of customer service and kindness still existed in this day and age. He is the best for what he does and I'm sure you will be 100 percent satisfied and would always have the highest recommendation from me and I'm sure anybody that deals with him will feel the same..I am eternally grateful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Exprience!!!
ROSALIE BELLOWS
March 21, 2019
guardian storage is a great place to use for storage Alex is a good man to work with great prices and very help ful
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
*Awesome!!! Alex is the BEST!!!
Shauna
February 26, 2019
I have rented quite a few units in the last few years and this was by far the best experience I have ever had. Alex is one heck of a guy! Hi is very helpful and easy to get along with and always willing to help whenever he can. Just love this place!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Alex is AMAZIN
February 26, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Called and checked prices for me
Jose Cook
February 2, 2019
Alex good great guy. Help me in Jan. Thank you, Big guy-
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Extremely Helpful, Friendly
J Corriveque
January 24, 2019
Good person. Down to Earth.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Best service every time!
F Bustillos
January 16, 2019
Great customer service, greet w/a smile & a handshake. Always makes visits here a good experience. Thank you, Alex.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Thank you so much, Mr. Dane
C Hill
January 14, 2019
Mr. Dane is a wonderful person who goes above and beyond work ethics to make sure his customers are very pleased with the final outcome. From top to bottom, beginning to end, Alex is an awesome man!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Customer Service
Gloria
January 10, 2019
Alex has always greeted me with respect, kindness and 100% great customer service. He's a keeper.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Helpfulness
Frederick Pettway
January 10, 2019
Alex is an outstanding attendant. Tries to assist his clients to the best of his vast abilities.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Alex - Great Guy
Roger Wood
December 10, 2018
Alex is very helpful and knows the job.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Alex is fantastic!
Donella Hessler
December 7, 2018
He welcomes us at every visit. We've never had any problems. Our things are safe and secure.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
my unit
wendy bedoya
November 1, 2018
someone is going to pay my back up bill and my current bill please either the person is going to pay in person or call you.only to paid ok
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Won't be DISAPPOINTED! YOU WILL FALL IN LOVE!
Franki Garza
October 27, 2018
I've had this unit here in glendale for the past 3 years now. I have seen resident managers over and over. Finally Guardian Self Storage has a good Resident Manager Alex who's just amazing! His very caring and will help you! Alex will send out reminders for payments before there due and receipts to your email. Alex is hard working you will see him going around helping other customers and making sure the property is in great condition! I RECOMMEND GUARDIAN ON MARYLAND! TALK TO ALEX!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I love this storage facility!
Kerry and Jerome Galloway
October 3, 2018
We have been renting storage at this location for almost 6 years now. We have seen a few management changes, but the most recent addition of Mr. Alex has been our Favorite yet!! Alex has exceptional customer service skills, he is very attentive and strives to make sure everyone has everything they could possibly ask for in a storage facility. Alex's personal time and attention to us and our needs puts him far above any competition, and he has become one of our treasured friends.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Exprience!!!
Maurice Miles
October 1, 2018
Its been more then a great exprience hands down. Alex is consiterd part of my family he makes it so easy to keep storge space. my family loves this place and his attatuide is great and loving thanks alex from miles family!!!!!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
*Awesome!!! Alex is the BEST!!!
edward and sandra B
May 25, 2018
my experience here very welcomed,, and a very clean storage buisness i would recomend people to this storage buisness , very likeable person alex. thank you for being a great manager of this buisness.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Exprience!!!
Steven Dick
May 24, 2018
Alex is not only professional,but a caring man that extends himself to the customer causing me not to choose another storage company to go to. Unlike the other manegers here who had a very we say, had tyrant characteristics with their demeanor. The husband seemed ok, but the wife was a real piece of work. Thank you for Alex.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Storage on Maryland ave
Brenda Prudencio
May 12, 2018
My grandparents got a storage here. it was so easy the manager was super helpful friendly and professional. I decided to get a storage for myself as well. definetly recomending Guardian Self Storage to other friends and family members. Very happy as customer .
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
*Awesome!!! Alex is the BEST!!!
Julio Robles
May 4, 2018
This man deserves a raise!!! Alex is a wonderful Human Being. I was at another storage facility and felt like a number and felt like I wa talking to a robot but with Alex he is a genuine great person. I feel like family here at Guardian Self Storage on Maryland in 58th avenue. Thank you Alex!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
April 5, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very clean property
Brenda Williams
March 30, 2018
Very professional and make sure that security is efficiency. Alex is great ....
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
yes i would recommend the company to all I know.
kelly
March 28, 2018
This is an amazing place .it came to me in a time I truly needed it ... i hope i can rent from you for the entirety of my stay ... Also Alex is a great pleasure to work with he is an outstanding employee.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Exprience!!!
ANDY G
March 28, 2018
Alex is super helpful and friendly. He called me by my first name every time I saw him. He is an old school gentleman! Outstanding proffesional place. Definatley use this storage place!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes! She has this place looking great.
Jere Cook
July 27, 2017
She is a great worker. She talks and resolves problems for outside and here.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very friendly & easy going process (relaxed)
Jeannie Johnson
July 27, 2017
I believe it will turn out to be just what I was in need of pretty much.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent Customer Service
Kerry Clayton/Galloway
April 24, 2017
I love this storage facility! I've had storage here for 4 years and management is Excellent.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Scott and Gloria Davenport
September 3, 2016
been here many years - I am very happy here
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Alonzo
September 3, 2016
Would like them to be open Sundays. Big difference from old manager.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Gabriel Garcia
September 3, 2016
Doing better now! Great management!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Paz Lopez
September 3, 2016
Doing a great job! Good Excellent service
Write a review